Charles Gounod : Ave Maria (Arranged for Brass quintet)

Product Code : Gounod_02
This setting of the latin text “Ave Maria” was originally published in 1853 as “Méditation sur le Premier Prélude de Piano de S. Bach” . Gounod improvised the melody based on a slightly modified version of Bach’s Prelude No. 1 in C major (BWV 846) . The work has been transcribed for many different instruments and choral groups and we decided to include it for brass ensemble.
We would class this as Fairly easy from a technical point. The melody is shared between the horn and trumpets, and the semiquavers in the accompaniment have been split so that all the ensemble play some of them throughout the piece.
No. of Players : 5 Difficulty : Fairly Easy Arranged by : Mark Leigh
Download sample file : Click here
In most cases, this is the arrangment being played back using the Sibelius video export facility, but in some cases this is an actual performance by groups commissioned by Undiscovered Brass to actually perform the arrangment.
Ave Maria (Arranged for Brass quintet)
Price : £20