JS Bach : Fugue in A minor ,BWV 947 (Arranged for Brass quintet)

Product Code : JS Bach_06
The Fugue in A Minor is one of the Keyboard Works (Klavierwerke) included in the BWV range 772 to 994 which are compositions for a solo keyboard instrument like the harpsichord or the clavichord. Note that our arrangement of this work, which has been kindly provided by Phil Carrington, has been transposed to G minor.
Bach was a prodigious talent at the keyboard, and he was well known during his lifetime for both his technical and improvisational abilities. Many of Bach's keyboard works started out as improvisations. He wrote widely for the harpsichord, producing numerous inventions, suites, fugues, partitas, overtures, as well as keyboard arrangements of concerto music by his contemporaries. The fortepiano is an instrument Bach would have encountered once, by the end of his life when it was recently invented, while visiting his son in Potsdam.
Technically, we would class this as of intermediate difficulty
No. of Players : 5 Difficulty : Intermediate Arranged by : Phil Carrington
Download sample file : Click here
In most cases, this is the arrangment being played back using the Sibelius video export facility, but in some cases this is an actual performance by groups commissioned by Undiscovered Brass to actually perform the arrangment.
Fugue in A minor ,BWV 947 (Arranged for Brass quintet)
This is a performance of the music in its original form, which is there as a guide to help the Brass group perform this arrangment if they decide to purchase the arrangment.
Fugue in A minor ,BWV 947 (Arranged for Brass quintet)
Price : £20