Neruda : Trumpet concerto (Arranged for Brass quintet)

Product Code : Neruda_01
Johann Baptist Georg Neruda (c. 1708 – c. 1780) was a classical Czech composer. Relative to other composers of the Classical music era Neruda is little known, and his dates of birth and death are only approximations. He was born in Bohemia, now part of the Czech Republic, to a well-respected musical family. After spending his earlier years gaining a good reputation as a violinist and conductor in Prague and Germany, Neruda became Konzertmeister of the Dresden court orchestra. His compositional output includes eighteen symphonies, fourteen instrumental concertos, sonatas, sacred works and an opera Les Troqueurs. The Concerto in E-flat for Trumpet and strings was Originally written for the "corno da caccia" or "natural horn" using only the high register, but it is now rarely performed on anything other than an E-flat or B-flat trumpet.
This is another of our “in house” solo arrangements that requires only the standard brass ensemble configuration with no requirement for additional players, or different instruments.
To add some variety, also to relieve the remaining ensemble trumpet player of all the accompaniment work, and to give the soloist a “warm up” opportunity, we have given the soloist some of the accompaniment parts. We have as for all our other solo arrangements included suggested cadenzas. The arrangement is again in the original key so that the soloist may use this arrangement in preparation for performance in its original orchestral form.
Excluding the solo part, we would class this as of intermediate difficulty. For the soloist, this is probably one of the more performable concertos compared with say the Haydn, or Hummel concerto’s.
We hope that you will enjoy trying this out.
No. of Players : 5 Difficulty : Intermediate Arranged by : Max Debon & Mark Leigh
Download sample file : Click here
In most cases, this is the arrangment being played back using the Sibelius video export facility, but in some cases this is an actual performance by groups commissioned by Undiscovered Brass to actually perform the arrangment.
Trumpet concerto (Arranged for Brass quintet)
Price : £25